What was your first gun? (Read 8207 times)

2aHawaii

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sheepdog
  • Referrals: 17
    • View Profile
    • 2aHawaii
What was your first gun?
« on: November 05, 2009, 01:30:44 PM »
Just like the title says, what was your first gun?

Mine was a Glock 23 in .40 short and wimpy. I don't think I'll ever get rid of it.
I am not a lawyer.

"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed." - United States Constitution Amendment 2 & Hawaii State Constitution Article 1 Section 17

Buying from Amazon? Click through here

2asupport

Re: What was your first gun?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2009, 05:52:08 PM »
remington 870 camo turkey.  bought it a few months ago

Tom_G

« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2009, 09:53:03 AM »
"My" first gun, as in the first gun that was bought with the intention of it belonging to me first and the rest of the family second, was a Ruger Blackhawk in .357 magnum.  That was when I was about 10, I think.  I still have it, and recently picked up a matching piece with the intention of (SOMEDAY) getting into cowboy action shooting.

I don't actually know what the first gun I shot was... I assume that I started on a .22, but my earliest shooting memories are of a double-barrel .410 (which is also still in the family).  And the smell of Hoppes #9, sitting outside with Dad, cleaning the guns.  :)
The difference between theory and reality is that, in theory, there is no difference between theory and reality.

itwasntme

« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2009, 10:37:14 AM »
Wow, my first gun!  A Ruger 10-22!  I had it stock for the longest time, then it went to the "tactical" look,(LOL) then to the sniper look. :D  I still remember it, HOGUE rubber overmold, Butler Creek fluted bbl, and a Simmons scope.  Never should have sold it!  :-[