Elk? (Read 3227 times)

myanmar1

Elk?
« on: April 01, 2018, 10:31:30 AM »
Anyone here ever do a guided elk hunt? Looking for guide and location recommendations.
Want to do one next year, but don't want to break the bank doing it either. :shaka:
“Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote!” — Benjamin Franklin

drck1000

Re: Elk?
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2018, 08:49:42 AM »
Can't help you on guide service, but I am super interested if you end up doing a hunt like that.  I've watched tons of hunting shows on The Outdoor Channel and have always been amazed at what hunters have to go through to get animals like that.  I do have some contacts in Alaska if you're interested in hunting up there, but I have no personal experience with the actual hunting aspect.  Only contact with those who hunt up there and some have gone on guided hunts. 

Good luck!

Rocky

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2018, 09:53:14 AM »
My B.I.L. is  a yearly "Elker".
I believe he goes up around Steamboat, CO (nearest po-dunk airport).
I'm sure he doesn't go on the cheap but I can ask him if you like.
“I ask you to judge me by the enemies I have made.”
                                                           Franklin D. Roosevelt

808Hunta

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2018, 12:52:29 AM »
Aloha mynmar1,

I wish it were that easy LOL!