Milo Yiannopoulos (Read 1538 times)

zippz

Milo Yiannopoulos
« on: February 05, 2017, 12:48:23 PM »
I had no clue who Milo Yiannopoulos was and the reasoning for the university protest and riots.  My background is half of my friends are far left, half are far right, and my family and relatives are right in the middle which makes for a very informative and balanced life for me.  One of my friends brought up Milo, an editor for Briebart, who is on the alt-right and despised by liberals who call him a Nazi, homophobe, white supremacists, anti-femenist, antiimmigrant...basically a modern day Hitler.  It's interesting that he is an immigrated Catholic Jew that is openly gay and loves black men which dispels a lot of what people hate about him.

Anyways I watched youtube shows and read his editorials expecting to see an angry disgruntled man calling for genocide, supporting the KKK, and wanting an uprising.  I didn't see any of that.  I saw a well spoken knowledgeable man that had many opinions, some I agree with and some I don't, that cut through political correctness and described things how he saw them.  He seemed well educated and able to counter many points made against him.  I don't know what the protestors and rioters are complaining about, he's expressing his opinions that some people disagree with, but it's not shocking to me where people have to prevent him from speaking.

I like to see things from different points of view, even if I don't agree with them.
Join the Hawaii Firearms Coalition at www.hifico.org.  Hawaii's new non-profit gun rights organization focused on lobbying and grassroots activism.

Hawaii Shooting Calendar - https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?src=practicalmarksman.com_btllod1boifgpp8dcjnbnruhso%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=Pacific/Honolulu

omnigun

Re: Milo Yiannopoulos
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2017, 06:18:06 PM »