The Rapback legal action Thread (Read 140981 times)

London808

The Rapback legal action Thread
« on: December 04, 2016, 06:03:02 PM »
So as many of you know I am moving forward with Legal Action against HPD, City and State with regards to Rapback, The implementation of which starts tomorrow December 5th 2016.

For those unfamiliar with Who I am, My Name is Andre Namiki Roberts, I am a permanent resident of the Untied states having moved here from the untied kingdom in 2006. In 2015 i Applied for a firearms permit and was denied based on a HPD policy that would require me to travel back to the untited kingdom to get a background check done on myself and provided it to them at my own expense (somewhere around $4000) This policy was made with the intention of denying non  citizens there 2nd amendment rights. I recognized the implication of what they were doing and confronted them, Over a peiod of 3 days i explained them them what they were doing was wrong. they would not budge, So i contacted a lawyer here in Hawaii who handles civil rights cases and we got working on a lawsuit. After approximately 3 months of work and a lawsuit in federal court,  HPD settled with me (whilst admitting no wrong doing) and as well as stooping the unconstitutional/illegal policy they also had to cover my legal expenses.
If you would like to read about this lawsuit you can do so here, http://www.hawaiinewsnow.com/story/30504334/uk-citizen-alleges-honolulu-police-depriving-his-gun-rights or see the actual lawsuit here http://www.hawaiifreepress.com/Portals/0/Article%20Attachments/Roberts%20v%20Honolulu%202nd%20Amendment.pdf

Now why is this information important ?