Oahu Hog Hunting (Read 2438 times)

bs63366

Oahu Hog Hunting
« on: December 24, 2018, 06:27:15 PM »
I am just getting everything together and looking to get started hunting here on Oahu.  I am looking at trying out the Ewa Forest Preserve that I believe is zone "C" if I remember right.  The question that I have is most of that area that I have seen from doing the Mañana Ridge Trail and the Waimano Trail are that the entire areas are either up or down.  What is the best way to work this area?  I am new to this type of hunting, been mainly white tail hunting out of stands in Missouri and Georgia before here so open to any pointers.  Not looking for secret spots or anything, but rather just a good way to get started, I'm willing to put in the time on my own, just kinda lost on where to begin.  Also, looking at going to the DLNR office in the beginning of the year to talk with them and pic their brains as well.  Thanks for any help that you guys can offer.

Q

Re: Oahu Hog Hunting
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2018, 07:09:44 PM »
I am just getting everything together and looking to get started hunting here on Oahu.  I am looking at trying out the Ewa Forest Preserve that I believe is zone "C" if I remember right.  The question that I have is most of that area that I have seen from doing the Mañana Ridge Trail and the Waimano Trail are that the entire areas are either up or down.  What is the best way to work this area?  I am new to this type of hunting, been mainly white tail hunting out of stands in Missouri and Georgia before here so open to any pointers.  Not looking for secret spots or anything, but rather just a good way to get started, I'm willing to put in the time on my own, just kinda lost on where to begin.  Also, looking at going to the DLNR office in the beginning of the year to talk with them and pic their brains as well.  Thanks for any help that you guys can offer.