How Many Women Here? (Read 20202 times)

Old Guy

How Many Women Here?
« on: October 10, 2010, 05:54:14 AM »
I have a question for Admin.

How many women are there in THIS forum?

How many are Active participants?

What is being done to attract Women to this forum?

2aHawaii

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sheepdog
  • Referrals: 17
    • View Profile
    • 2aHawaii
Re: How Many Women Here?
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2010, 09:07:42 AM »
From the stats, no one has registered as a woman.

Nothing so far has been done to attract women but it would be great to have some on. Do you or anyone else have ideas for attracting women to the forums? Semi-nude men holding big rifles? Does that only work for men?
I am not a lawyer.

"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed." - United States Constitution Amendment 2 & Hawaii State Constitution Article 1 Section 17

Buying from Amazon? Click through here

808shooter

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2010, 11:48:05 AM »
I can't recall ever seeing a woman at a gun shop or the range by themselves.  They are always with a friend or significant other.  I would think it would be difficult to get some on.

Old Guy

« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2010, 12:49:22 AM »
Hey guys,

Now you see what I'm talking about.

This is a Men Only forum, while it is Open to ALL gun owners.

The question that I have for you all is, What are you doing to get your significant other involved?

Most men that the Wife and I have encountered are telling their SO what HE thinks they should shoot or carry.

I think most men are willing to buy what ever gun SHE wants.

It's just that a lot of you are going about it in the wrong way.

Most women show up at the range at the insistance of their man.  Most women have absolutely no interest in guns.