• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sheepdog
  • Referrals: 17
    • View Profile
    • 2aHawaii
Hawaii Gun Ranges
« on: August 10, 2009, 02:01:10 PM »
This is a list of the ranges in Hawaii.  If you have information or links to more ranges, please feel free to post them.

Oahu
Koko Head Shooting Complex
Magnum Firearms
Puuloa Rifle and Pistol Club*
Royal Hawaiian Shooting Club
Schofield Rod and Gun Club Hawaii*
Waikiki Gun Shop and Indoor Range

Maui
Ukumehame Firing Range

*Not actual range, actually a gun club utilizing military ranges
« Last Edit: October 10, 2010, 01:42:45 PM by 2aHawaii »
I am not a lawyer.

"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed." - United States Constitution Amendment 2 & Hawaii State Constitution Article 1 Section 17

Buying from Amazon? Click through here

mishka

Re: Hawaii Gun Ranges
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2010, 03:17:14 AM »
The Waikiki Gun Shop and Indoor Range closed recently to the public, not sure where it's headed.  Bummers!

Tom_G

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2010, 09:16:31 AM »
Technically, neither the Puuloa Rifle and Pistol Club, nor the Schofield Rod and Gun Club, are shooting ranges.  They are merely clubs that happen to utilize military-owned ranges with some regularity. 

The range at Pu'u'loa is owned by the Marines.  Relationships with the civilian shooting world vary depending on the current base commander, which rotates every 2 years, but they do tend to allow other organizations and events access.  LIFE sponsors an annual class there with Chuck Taylor and KOA Services runs their classes there.  Well, sponsored and ran... the current admin is not in favor of civvies with guns.  That'll change soon, tho.

The range on Schofield belongs to the Army.  Now, as far as I know, the only civilian access involves getting invited by a member of the R&GC, so the distinction may be academic.