SB2495 Status Feed: Concealed Carry License (Read 14174 times)

2aHawaii

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sheepdog
  • Referrals: 17
    • View Profile
    • 2aHawaii
SB2495 Status Feed: Concealed Carry License
« on: February 02, 2010, 07:46:56 AM »
Measure Title:RELATING TO FIREARMS.
Report Title:Concealed Carry License
Description:Requires chiefs of police to issue five-year renewable licenses to carry a concealed firearm to those who meet eligibility requirements. Strictly prohibits carrying concealed firearms under certain circumstances. Establishes fees, a portion of which shall be deposited into the domestic violence and sexual assault special fund.
Companion:
Package:None
Current Referral:PSM/JGO, WAM
Introducer(s):SLOM, Gabbard, Hemmings, Nishihara

1/22/10 SB2495: Introduced.
22 January 2010, 3:00 am

1/22/10 SB2495: Senate Status Update

Source: SB2495 Status Feed

« Last Edit: February 05, 2010, 03:01:41 PM by 2aHawaii »
I am not a lawyer.

"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed." - United States Constitution Amendment 2 & Hawaii State Constitution Article 1 Section 17

Buying from Amazon? Click through here

2aHawaii

• Administrator
  • Sheepdog
    • View Profile
    • 2aHawaii
1/25/10 SB2495: Referred to PSM/JGO, WAM.
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2010, 07:46:56 AM »
1/25/10 SB2495: Referred to PSM/JGO, WAM.
25 January 2010, 3:00 am

1/25/10 SB2495: Senate Status Update

« Last Edit: February 02, 2010, 08:10:11 AM by 2aHawaii »
I am not a lawyer.

"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed." - United States Constitution Amendment 2 & Hawaii State Constitution Article 1 Section 17

2aHawaii

• Administrator
  • Sheepdog
    • View Profile
    • 2aHawaii
1/25/10 SB2495: Passed First Reading.
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2010, 07:46:56 AM »