C&R license, pistols, and registration. (Read 9702 times)

Cynt

C&R license, pistols, and registration.
« on: September 01, 2011, 04:23:03 PM »
So I am in AZ right now and thinking of picking up a couple C&R pistols form a gunshop here with my C&R license. I am a Hawaii resident though. Can i do that and bring them back to hawaii w/o "permit to acquire" as i own them out of state? I Dont have my hunters ed or handgun safety in hawaii yet either.

Hope this can be cleared up, thanks.

Cougar8045

Re: C&R license, pistols, and registration.
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2011, 04:26:06 PM »
I just brought my guns home from leave, and when I took them down to register them, they didn't ask me for anything.  Didn't ask when or where I bought them, when did my  plane get in, nothing.  And of course I didn't have a permit to acquire, since the law says that if you have it mailed or cause it to be brought into the state you have to have a permit to acquire, it doesn't say anything about getting a permit to acquire if you're bringing it with you.  Someone with a little better grasp of legalese may want to chip in, I'm just relating my own personal experience, which was actually a breeze.  YMMV.
I'm just a fluffy white bunny rabbit who lost his way. 

"If a thief be found breaking in, and be smitten that he die, there shall no blood be shed for him. ..."  -Exodus 22:2

Cynt

« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2011, 04:30:54 PM »
Makes me hopeful yet nervous... :shake:

thanks though.

Tom_G

« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2011, 05:23:47 PM »