No Sugar 2 Weeks (Read 5346 times)

hvybarrels

No Sugar 2 Weeks
« on: December 05, 2022, 10:24:22 PM »
Includes all the other carbs as well. Could you do it?

“Wars happen when the government tells you who the enemy is. Revolutions happen when you figure it out for yourselves.”

Flapp_Jackson

Re: No Sugar 2 Weeks
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2022, 11:25:22 PM »

I watched a few of his videos.  Got a lot of good info from them.

So far, I've been doing Keto for 6 months.  I'm down 35-40 lbs, almost no sugar (1-2 grams in some ingredients, normally natural and not added), carbs in the <10 grams per day, no wheat flour, etc.

I've stopped needing Famotidine for GURD, fixed my persistent cough (likely GURD and sinus related), and can do the intermittent fasting with one meal a day, sometimes just a snack.

I'm planning to make keto cheese danish tomorrow. 

Worst part of this eating plan:  with only one meal a day, it takes forever to get around to trying new recipes.   :popcorn:

I did the Adkins Diet many years ago and had great results.  This new one includes smaller amounts of protein, but it's very similar.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:
"How can you diagnose someone with an obsessive-compulsive disorder
and then act as though I had some choice about barging in?"
-- Melvin Udall

Flapp_Jackson

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2022, 11:40:31 PM »
One thing to consider:  the keto-friendly products are not cheap.  But, when you stop eating as many meals, assuming you do the intermittent fasting, you offset the cost with less consumption.

Monkfruit sweeteners do very well for me.  The granular and powder types have erythritol added and are used 1:1 as a sugar substitute.  But the liquid Monkfruit works great in iced tea.  Just a few drops in a glass is plenty.

Almond flour and coconut flour are good substitutes for most recipes.  It's amazing how many batters can be made with cheese, like for pizza.