9:00 am April 8th, 2018 in the Kahuku / Laie area
Minimum Training Curriculum for Utah Concealed Firearm Permit to includeFirearm Familiarity Instruction/verification
I then throw in a little Hawaii law in to piss you off .
Fingerprinting takes a bit of time, depending on how co-operative the subject is LOL
Last class just under 5 hrs after printing 7 students
I will no longer be doing disc but can Email you a file with the above info.
Upon successful completion of the course you will receive your authorized stamped Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) Application
This also serves as required Weapon Familiarity Certification.
This is a "No Range" Class.
NO AMMUNITION IS ALLOWED ON PREMISES FOR THIS CLASS
LEAVE YOUR FIREARMS AT HOME.
$150 including fingerprinting service ("known associates" still $125 )
PM if interested.
RECIPROCITY AND RECOGNITION:
1. Reciprocity: A formalized and usually conditional agreement between states that allows the acceptance of concealed firearm permits and firearms possession within theses states respectively. States with formal reciprocity are as follows:
Alabama, Alaska, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, Virginia, Washington State and West Virginia.
2. Recognition: An informal policy of recognizing another states concealed firearm permit by virtue of it’s validity in the state of issue. States that recognize Utah’s concealed firearm permit are as follows:
Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Vermont, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
3. States that do not recognize Utah permits:
California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island and South Carolina.
More info at https://bci.utah.gov/concealed-firearm/how-do-i-apply-for-a-concealed-firearm-permit/